Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.7
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Wayne
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018

    I enjoyed the location to the center of town, and clean, tidy room.

    Very neat and cleaned. Good location for the purpose of me trip.
    Robin
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    24 September 2018
    Place is dated and needs to be painted outside.
    Was clean
    Sridhar
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carl
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    15 October 2018

    Simple, limited facilities but a great place to sleep in a quiet and very clean room.

    This is a no frills motel with a comfortable and clean bed. quiet location and a clean bathroom. It is old and limited in facilities but it met our needs for a comfortable sleep. I would not recommend it to persons who are fussy in their needs for modernity.
    Nicole
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2018
    It was perfect for a one night stay while visiting Cooperstown.
    Marilyn
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    8 October 2018
    No hair dryer
    Comfortable bed, fair rates
    Mary
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 October 2018

    Worth the 10 miles off interstate for quiet night's rest.

    Needed sleep in a quiet place. Only about 10 miles from interstate. A bit dated but very clean, quiet and comfortable. Just perfect for the night.
    Julie
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexis
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susanne
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    We would definitely stay here again!

    Our visit to The Village Motel was excellent. They upgraded our room for the last three nights to a larger room. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The management was extremely accommodating and friendly!
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    13 September 2018

    don't think we will seect it next year.

    Lweft for the local 24 hr. and returned inn a driving rain storm.
    NO food service of any kind; no dispensing machines.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    No negatives.
    Very neat and had a great feel.
    Eileen
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    28 August 2018

    Comfortable and affordable place to spend two nights--easy short pretty drive to Cooperstown.

    No plug in bathroom for hair dryer. Bathroom fan did not work.
    My daughter and I have stayed here for 3 years when attending the Leather Stocking Sheepherding trials in Cooperstown. Very clean motel. Family owned and maintained. The couple who own it are exceptionally friendly. Beds are comfortable. Nothing fancy but big Tv, refrigerator and microwave. Reasonable price.
    Amy frey
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frank
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    25 August 2018

    clean, everything worked, everything was plain and old except the tv which was very good.

    Phillip
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    17 August 2018

    Was on the road we were travelling and to our destination. Would not go out of my way to stay here.

    Thought the motel was pricey for the area and what the room was, (a bit close/tight). Really felt as though $70-$75 was the correct price range.
    We found this motel to be on a route to our vacation location. It was close, but reasonably situated. Being a small town, it had its' drawbacks such as few eateries to visit. Did have a car show and a jazz band playing while we were there.
    Maria
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    14 August 2018
    Quality of sheets and towels was very poor. And the beds and pillows were also of poor quality. They should have splurged more on those things rather than having whirlpool refrigerators in the room that are really unnecessary
    Very clean. You can tell they maintain the building . Clean paint and tile and new windows.
Loading reviews